Keep Calm and…

One of the more interesting and nostalgic memes to surface on the internet in recent years is the “Keep Calm” poster. This meme is modeled on the World War II era poster “Keep Calm and Carry On,” that was developed by the British Government to raise the morale of the public during the war.

I particularly love this meme because it is so nostalgic and it is fun to see how people use it, which has covered a variety of subjects including politics, pop culture, inspirational, and particularly humor. Several generator sites now exist to allow people to create their own “Keep Calm” posters, some of which allow you to have them made into real posters or put on mugs, t-shirts, bags, etc. Perhaps the nicest one I have seen is “The Keep Calm-O-Matic.” I created the one included here using this site.

7 thoughts on “Keep Calm and…

  1. I found your blog on the WordPress Reader (Genealogy) — and I’m glad I did. Have you considered adding your blog to GeneaBloggers? I look forward to following your blog and I’m sure others would, too.

    • Hi, thank you for the follow. I am new to WordPress and have a lot to add still (to my tabs on the menu). I have not added myself to GeneaBloggers, but I will look into doing so. πŸ™‚

      • I like the way you nested information in your “about” tab. I think I may try that with the explanation of the title of my blog. Always lots to learn from other bloggers!
        Thanks for your follow, too.

  2. Pingback: Genealogy Challenge: Make Funny Genealogy Posters | Among My Branches

Leave a Reply

